Skip to main content
Skip to main content


The Board of Visitors assists the School of Music's administration with strategic planning and fundraising to support scholarships and development opportunities.

We are proud to acknowledge and thank our current board members:

Mr. Eirik S. Cooper, Chair
Dr. Willard Larkin, Secretary
Mr. Michael B. Twigg, Treasurer
Dr. Patricia A. Cunniff
Mrs. Carolyn Headlee Fichtel
Mr. James “Jay” M. Hawley, III
Ms. Sallie A. Holder
Dr. Lawrence M. Jacobson
Dr. Malcolm B. Niedner, Jr.
Mrs. Jean M. Bourne-Pirovic
Ms. Anne Turkos
Mrs. Barbara S. Walters